How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
204 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
John Morse 28 Jun 2018
Huge thank you to Albert Kim ! i was excited to look at purchasing a vehicle for while i am stationed here in Alaska. I had a budget and quiet a few grand ideas about what i wanted. Albert showed me a couple really nice cars, and in the end i decided on a Mustang. It was quick and easy and i drove o...ut in my new car the same day. Ill be sending my friends his way in the future! Thanks Albert. Show more
5 rate
Google
Kay Clemons 29 Jun 2018
I just bought my first ever car with the exceptional help of Albert Kim! He was patient and super friendly. He was very honest with the costs and explained all the details and terms to me, which had been my biggest fear in getting a financed car. I was skeptical at first but Albert made sure i was ...taken care of and i am super happy with my purchase. I recommend Albert Kim to any of you first time car buyers! Show more
5 rate
Google
Amber Rolle 28 Jun 2018
I would like to recommend Dennis Laird at Payless! He was wonderful to work with and honestly made the entire process less daunting. Getting a new car wasn't planned so i was quiet frazzled and unsure when i walked in. Dennis listened to me and walked me through each step to make sure i was comforta...ble with the transaction. I am quiet satisfied with my little car and i will definitely return in the future if i ever find myself in a similar position. Thank you Dennis for working so hard to get me into something i could afford! Show more
5 rate
Google
Vicki Riendl 15 Nov 2019
Yesterday my husband and I bought a slightly used car from Matt at Payless Car Sales in Anchorage, I couldn't believe how easy the process was and how professional and helpful Matt was. I feel the price was fair and we couldn't be happier with our new SUV. Thanks Payless, we will be recommending yo...u to our friends! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Emily Harlind 28 Jun 2018
I recommend Dennis Laird at Payless Car Sales! He was a pleasure to work with and he was especially helpful in finding the perfect car for me. I had no idea what Payless would have and even what kinda of car i could afford. Dennis helped me narrow it down to the perfect car at a price that fit in m...y budget. Show more
5 rate
Google
Brittney Washington 11 Aug 2018
I was referred through my insurance company and my bank. They are certified through USAA so that made me more comfortable doing business with them. Isaac Song helped me. He called me right away after I expressed interest in my vehicle online. I was actually surprised at how quickly he called. Isaac ...was super nice and very easy to work with. He made my whole car buying process effortless. I already had an idea of the vehicle that I wanted and Isaac helped me pull the trigger on my decision. I live in the Fairbanks area and was in Anchorage for a VA appointment and was scheduled to fly back that evening so the dealership is actually shipping the vehicle to Fairbanks for me free of charge. They are so supportive of the military here and eager to help in the best way possible. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle new or used. They have a very big selection. Very impressive. Show more
5 rate
Google
Audrey Edmondson 23 Oct 2018
I sold my car to Payless Cars. Best experience I’ve ever had with a dealership. They gave me a fair price for my car without the back and forth drama of manager and sales person trying to get the price as low as possible So I’m very pleased. Plus they were super nice. Thank you again Naseer for... your courtesy. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Wesley Wilson 29 Jul 2018
Matthew Breiler was helpful, knew what he was doing, professional, and answered every question. He had wonderful customer service and it didn't feel rushed at all.
5 rate
Cars.com
Kari Erickson 30 Aug 2018
I decided to go to payless for my daughters first car because of there great reviews & great reputation; and I was not let down. I was approached on the lot by a man named Albert. He was extremely kind and helpful with any questions me or my daughter had. He helped us pick out the perfect car for he...r in our price range. Payless forever has me & my family's business. Thanks a million Albert! Show more
5 rate
Google
Melanie Forshey 12 May 2018
Vacation in a cup is the truth! What a great time complete with tiki bar and tasty smoothies - thanks Maui Wow!
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.