How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
204 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Michael M., Wasilla, AK 08 Jun 2017
Last week I purchased a Chevy Silverado from Solat Ali. He was a very professional salesman. I highly recommend Payless Car Sales to anyone looking for a preowned vehicle!
5 rate
Yelp
Zach W., St. Augustine, FL 26 May 2016
They worked very well with me to get me the car I needed and wanted. They were more worried about getting me what I want instead of making an extra buck. They did great for my trade in too and gave me a fair price. I recommend them to anyone looking for a great used car
5 rate
Yelp
Bryan M., Anchorage, AK 28 Feb 2016
I cannot say enough about Jin and the crew over at Payless.  I must admit I initially avoided them because of the stigma of the used car lots.  But they had the car that I was looking for and it was in great condition, so I went in and had a chat.  We went on he test drive and I fell in love with... the car and then we were talking numbers about my trades.  That's right two, Jin was able to give me very very good trade numbers without even seeing my second vehicle.  And while they were getting the paperwork and loan approved, they just gave me the keys to the car and told me they would call me when it was all approved and ready.  There was never any pressure, car was in great shape, as I have had it inspected twice by two different shops and both say the same thing that the car is in excellent condition.  Really though these guys are there to help you and get you away from the large pressure tactics of the main auto lots. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Matthew F., Anchorage, AK 13 Nov 2015
Through accidental circumstance I ended up looking just about every place besides Payless first, I really wish I had just started here to begin with. Everyone is happy when they get a new car, but Ali and his crew shined on multiple levels while helping me through this purchase.What you will notice ...before you ever see the face of an employee at Payless, is that all of the cars are in amazing shape, and there is a fair selection to choose from. No other used vehicle dealers have a lot that looks this nice. They seem to curate some of their stock in order to have some unique models.The next thing that you will notice if you do some quick googling on your phone; they likely have the best prices for the vehicles that they stock. You should ALWAYS shop around, but over the course of weeks of looking, no one beat these guys on the mid-level sedans that I was looking at.Walk in and you are politely greeted by one of the floor men, if you have some rigs in mind, you tell them, they take you out to the car, hand you the keys and wave as you take it out to drive it. What?! No, seriously. They helped me get a far better loan, I NEVER felt pressure for ANYTHING from them, and they were transparent about every detail on the vehicle from price to CarFax and in between. I experienced the most sincere and professional customer treatment that there is to be had in Anchorage. They offer REALLY great aftermarket warranty options. They offer customization features at an amazing price (I got a tint and awesome autostart, even some paint touch-up because I am picky), and they were kind enough to put me in a loaner while my new car was getting these things done after purchase. I could go into a lot more detail but I just want you to know that you should give these guys a shot before ANYONE else in town. I WENT to everyone else, and wasn't happy for a hundred reasons. Then I found Payless. They will always get my business first, now that I have experienced their professional and personal courtesy. Don't be shied away because of the beautiful and fancy cars on the front lot, you could drive away in one, I did. These guys want your business, and they work hard for it with honesty rather than waiting for you to turn around and walk off before getting reasonable. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Hannah Eckert 31 Jul 2018
Dennis knocked it out of the park! We drove 3 hours to buy a new family vehicle and he made our first big car buying experience excellent. He wasn't pushy to make a sale, was genuinely interested in what we were looking for, and was great at answer any questions we had, regarding any vehicle we look...ed at. I will forever reccomend Payless Car Sales to anyone. Show more
5 rate
Google
Piper Eskridge 06 Aug 2018
Yesterday I bought my dream car! Albert helped me through the entire process and was so accommodating and easy going. He jumped through hoops to help me get my car for a fair and affordable price and I couldn’t be more thankful. If you are looking to buy a new car I highly suggest Payless Car Sale...s. Show more
5 rate
Google
akbrooke 03 Apr 2018
Overall I was very happy with our experience with Anchorage Payless Carsales. Matt did an excellent job of answering my questions promptly and making the experience a positive one. I replaced a totalled car (by no fault of mine), and he made the process seamless and very quick and easy for us. His o...ffice assistant, Hailey is a complete doll, who made our wait in the office comfortable and memorable. We are happy with our car purchase and overall experience!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Jamie K 27 Apr 2017
Flew in from Fairbanks to purchase a Jeep. Could not be happier with the service and care I received here.
5 rate
Cars.com
JUSTICE 27 Apr 2017
I was car shopping for a used vehicle that I can rely on I went to Payless car and met Russell Siah with his help I found my vehicle he's the best salesman I have ever met !!!! I highly recommend him to anyone who's looking for a used vehicle
5 rate
Cars.com
Encore Mary 22 Nov 2019
Wonderful staff who strive to help you find the auto you're looking for! Ask for Albert - he's awesome, personable, and straight-forward! The process was low-pressure, easy, and comfortable. Albert even dropped the car I was interested in off at Dean's Auto (great guys, too!) for a Buyer's Inspec...tion. Check out Payless Car Sales during your buying journey - you won't be disappointed. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.