How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
204 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Michael Stockburger 30 Mar 2018
In the past month I have both bought and sold a car at Payless Car Sales. Both transactions were very professional. The owner and staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The owner himself gave me a ride to the airport after the car sale. This is now my new go to place for used cars! Great job t...o Nasser, Matt and Ali! Show more
5 rate
Google
Aaron Omdahl 04 Mar 2018
I am recommending Payless Car Sales to anyone who wants to buy a vehicle. Albert Kim was incredibly honest and fair. Not something I've experienced with other dealerships in Alaska. Albert was informitive, patient, honest (especially about fees), and his professional etiquette is something I absolut...ely respect. He pointed out one minor thing that needed to be fixed, which I did not notice, and put it in writing before I signed any paperwork. If anyone reading this is looking for a vehicle or know anyone looking for one check out Payless Car Sales and ask for Albert Kim. As a veteran I encourage other veterans, whether active or not, to check out this place first. I doubt anyone will walk away feeling any differently than I do. Ask for Albert Kim, he was and still is incredibly helpful and honest. That guy has integrity. Thank you Albert! Show more
5 rate
Google
Nick 20 Feb 2018
Was the best car purchase that I have ever experienced, the staff was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. They made the process go by very smoothly. I will definitely be telling people about this experience. Special shout out to Matt your awesom, thanks for everything!
5 rate
Cars.com
Samuel Barnes 13 Feb 2018
We bought a 2011 GT500 and was treated like a king.. they cleaned up my car... and had it delivered straight to my home .... the way I was treated was most extant and would buy again ... In fact we did ... we first bought a Hummer H2 here .... same great treatment... Albert was our mustang salesman ...and what a guy ...he went way beyond and MADE IT HAPPEN .. all Hail. ALBERT !!! can't say enough about this dealership..!!! If your looking ... go here ask for Albert... tell him Sam sent you !!!! Enjoy .. Show more
5 rate
Google
G B 08 Feb 2018
I was skeptical at first after reading some of the reviews. I went in to check out a Toyota Payless had and was paired up with Isaac Song. Isaac was honest and straightforward over the 2 days I worked with him, answering all my questions and had no problems test driving it multiple times to make sur...e I was happy with the vehicle before talking numbers. I got a good deal for my trade and was happy with with the price I paid for my Toyota. I didn't feel pressured like I do at the commission sales dealerships but I also felt that Payless wanted my business. All in All i'm extremely happy with Payless Car Sales and Isaac Song. I would go back if I were in the need of a new vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Google
Roger Maddox 05 Feb 2018
Just bought a 2010 325i BMW 3 series.. great deal and just fantastic customer service. The whole crew all worked very hard and showed what they can do as a team. Fantastic bunch of guys and for a car dealership. They give you plenty of time and space to do what you need to do to find yourself the c...ar for you. Also Matthew did everything perfect and is the guy to go to.. for those great deals and financial services. I say keep up the great work and sell on. Also go to payless for all your car needs. ?????????????????????????????? Show more
5 rate
Google
Dallas Taylor 27 Jan 2018
We had an amazing experience with Payless! Dennis helped us get into a truck in our price range, and made the whole process very easy. I would recommend their services to anyone who is looking for a vehicle. Thanks Dennis for all your hard work and help.
5 rate
Google
Colleen Bailey 26 Jan 2018
My husband and I worked with Dennis this week to purchase a 2011 Mazda 6. It was probably the most painless auto purchase I've ever made. We went in with a pre-approval amount from our bank, but he managed to find us a different offer with a much lower interest rate. Warm and friendly, when we need ...to trade off our other vehicle we will go right back. Our new car was purchased for less than the book value, no endless haggling required. They'll definitely have our business again. Show more
5 rate
Google
Chad Kotter 27 Dec 2017
I recently worked with Albert Kim to purchase a used Yukon. Albert was very professional and did a great job without pressure or pushing me to buy anything. The sales process went smoothly, and Payless agreed to fix an issue with the steering that turned out to be more than just a simple alignment.... I feel I was treated with fairness and professionalism and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Payless and Albert for anyone in the market for a used vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Google
Daniel C., Boston, MA 26 Dec 2017
Isaac was great, I love my new car. Great price, great attitude and an overall great experience.
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.