How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
201 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Kaolani Mendiola 19 Apr 2018
I’m like three months late ??????????? but I just wanted to say Albert Kim is the best car salesman I’ve worked with! Not only was he super friendly and professional, I remember my husband and I were laughing throughout the document signing part so it went by super quick! Didn’t think we could... trust him since he’s a Raiders fan but hey glad he was the one who helped us. Thanks again Albert! You’re the best ???????? Show more
5 rate
Google
Amber Pingayak 16 Apr 2018
I recently bought a 2016 KIA Sorrento. My husband and I were helped by Albert Kim. He is very professional at what he does and will go out of his way to make sure that you receive the best services! We were blessed to have him as our salesman! If you ever want to buy a car, GO SEE ALBERT KIM! ??????...?????? Show more
5 rate
Google
akbrooke 03 Apr 2018
Overall I was very happy with our experience with Anchorage Payless Carsales. Matt did an excellent job of answering my questions promptly and making the experience a positive one. I replaced a totalled car (by no fault of mine), and he made the process seamless and very quick and easy for us. His o...ffice assistant, Hailey is a complete doll, who made our wait in the office comfortable and memorable. We are happy with our car purchase and overall experience!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Zack Tompkins 02 Apr 2018
Great variety of vehicles here! Prices are very reasonable. The staff seems very friendly with each other and with all their customers, especially Matt who assisted us. Thank you! We will be back next time for sure.
5 rate
Google
Ryan Gilchrist 01 Apr 2018
Dennis was great! I filled out the interest card on their website, and he responded very promptly. The next day, we emailed a bit and when we got down there, he had the car warmed up and ready for us to test drive! When it came time to do all the paperwork, he worked quickly to get it all in order... and helped us get everything finalized, even though my daughter was intent on disrupting the whole process. When we were ready to leave, he took the car up to a station to put some more fuel in the tank for us. 10/10, would used car again. Show more
5 rate
Google
Johnny Navarro 31 Mar 2018
Shout out to the dude there named Dennis. He helped me out in finding the right car for me and my budget. Very welcoming fellow, and didn't seem like the usual car salesman who is simply trying to get as much money out of you as possible. Highly recommend asking for this guy next time you check th...is place out! Show more
5 rate
Google
Will Holden 31 Mar 2018
I highly recommend talking to Solat Ali. You cant go wrong. Best/Fastest most honest buying experience I have ever had in my life. The will NOT waste your time. They will NOT push you into something you don't want. I could not ask for anything better. Thank you very much. I will be recommendi...ng Payless to anyone I know looking for a vehicle. Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Michael Stockburger 30 Mar 2018
In the past month I have both bought and sold a car at Payless Car Sales. Both transactions were very professional. The owner and staff were extremely friendly and attentive. The owner himself gave me a ride to the airport after the car sale. This is now my new go to place for used cars! Great job t...o Nasser, Matt and Ali! Show more
5 rate
Google
Aaron Omdahl 04 Mar 2018
I am recommending Payless Car Sales to anyone who wants to buy a vehicle. Albert Kim was incredibly honest and fair. Not something I've experienced with other dealerships in Alaska. Albert was informitive, patient, honest (especially about fees), and his professional etiquette is something I absolut...ely respect. He pointed out one minor thing that needed to be fixed, which I did not notice, and put it in writing before I signed any paperwork. If anyone reading this is looking for a vehicle or know anyone looking for one check out Payless Car Sales and ask for Albert Kim. As a veteran I encourage other veterans, whether active or not, to check out this place first. I doubt anyone will walk away feeling any differently than I do. Ask for Albert Kim, he was and still is incredibly helpful and honest. That guy has integrity. Thank you Albert! Show more
5 rate
Google
Nick 20 Feb 2018
Was the best car purchase that I have ever experienced, the staff was extremely knowledgeable, helpful, and professional. They made the process go by very smoothly. I will definitely be telling people about this experience. Special shout out to Matt your awesom, thanks for everything!
5 rate
Cars.com
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.