How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
206 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Sierra Miller 01 May 2018
I didn’t know buying a car could be so easy and painless. We drove from Homer to Anchorage. We left needing a car. We searched and found Payless Car Sales. What a pleasure! Albert helped us from beginning to end. This guy was MORE than helpful, and not in an overbearing car salesman way. ... Albert was able to do what he does best, and get us the best deal, in an amazing timely fashion. We highly recommend Payless and Albert if you are considering a new car in the Anchorage area! We will be back. Show more
5 rate
Google
Kyle Settles 30 Apr 2018
Nobody likes car shopping as it quite often feels as if they are out to get you. At Payless, however, you will find Matt and his crew make this process efficient and pain free. The vibe they create in office is incredibly calm and relaxed and actually makes you feel as if they are on your side. P...rices are super reasonable and you can tell that they genuinely care about your overall experience. Skip all other sketch ball used car dealers and visit Matt at Payless! Show more
5 rate
Google
Amy Settles 30 Apr 2018
Albert and his team were exceptionally helpful! My husband and I went in with specific goals in mind for our new car. This is the first time that we have purchased a vehicle from a dealership and the whole process was much less stressful than we anticipated. Albert and Matt answered all of our quest...ions thoroughly, were extremely patient, and did not have that "pushy car-salesman" vibe. We would highly recommend Payless Car Sales for anyone looking for a fair price and quality service! Show more
5 rate
Google
Chantel Stumphf 26 Apr 2018
Matt was awesome! Was a super smooth and easy processes to get the SUV we wanted. He was super helpful even offered to come and get us if we did not have a way to the dealership. I would highly recommend him as your salesman.
5 rate
Google
IPT - AK 19 Apr 2018
Bought an SUV there a month or so ago. Matt was excellent. I wanted to have the SUV looked over by an outside mechanic and he had no issue with it. He even helped arrange it at the shop of my choice and picked it up after the inspection. Paperwork was no fuss no muss. I was looking for some negoti...ation and wiggle room on the price but that is not their policy. No deduction for that, the price was a fair market value to what I was seeing out of state and it saved me shipping costs. If they have a car you like I would recommend them without reservation. Show more
5 rate
Google
Kaolani Mendiola 19 Apr 2018
I’m like three months late ??????????? but I just wanted to say Albert Kim is the best car salesman I’ve worked with! Not only was he super friendly and professional, I remember my husband and I were laughing throughout the document signing part so it went by super quick! Didn’t think we could... trust him since he’s a Raiders fan but hey glad he was the one who helped us. Thanks again Albert! You’re the best ???????? Show more
5 rate
Google
Amber Pingayak 16 Apr 2018
I recently bought a 2016 KIA Sorrento. My husband and I were helped by Albert Kim. He is very professional at what he does and will go out of his way to make sure that you receive the best services! We were blessed to have him as our salesman! If you ever want to buy a car, GO SEE ALBERT KIM! ??????...?????? Show more
5 rate
Google
akbrooke 03 Apr 2018
Overall I was very happy with our experience with Anchorage Payless Carsales. Matt did an excellent job of answering my questions promptly and making the experience a positive one. I replaced a totalled car (by no fault of mine), and he made the process seamless and very quick and easy for us. His o...ffice assistant, Hailey is a complete doll, who made our wait in the office comfortable and memorable. We are happy with our car purchase and overall experience!! Show more
5 rate
Cars.com
Zack Tompkins 02 Apr 2018
Great variety of vehicles here! Prices are very reasonable. The staff seems very friendly with each other and with all their customers, especially Matt who assisted us. Thank you! We will be back next time for sure.
5 rate
Google
Ryan Gilchrist 01 Apr 2018
Dennis was great! I filled out the interest card on their website, and he responded very promptly. The next day, we emailed a bit and when we got down there, he had the car warmed up and ready for us to test drive! When it came time to do all the paperwork, he worked quickly to get it all in order... and helped us get everything finalized, even though my daughter was intent on disrupting the whole process. When we were ready to leave, he took the car up to a station to put some more fuel in the tank for us. 10/10, would used car again. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.