How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
201 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Helen Kane 21 May 2018
The process was smooth and helped a person who has never financed understand the process and feel comfortable doing so. I got exactly what I was looking for at the price that I was looking to pay. I would recommend Dennis Laird at Payless Car Sales to everyone! It was top notch service! Thanks again...! Show more
5 rate
Google
Melanie Forshey 12 May 2018
Vacation in a cup is the truth! What a great time complete with tiki bar and tasty smoothies - thanks Maui Wow!
5 rate
Google
Scott 03 May 2018
Salot was easy to work with, knowledgeable, and I would happily work with him again. This isn't a place to go to bargain and dicker on the price, but you also won't overpay and they will treat you fairly.
5 rate
Cars.com
Scott 03 May 2018
Salot was easy to work with, knowledgeable, and I would happily work with him again. This isn't a place to go to bargain and dicker on the price, but you also won't overpay and they will treat you fairly.
5 rate
Cars.com
Karen Williams 01 May 2018
Walked into Payless with my husband while looking for a new family car and a payment that worked for us. As soon as we walked in we began speaking with Issac. He was friendly and knowledgeable. He had no problem answering our many questions and showing us what was available. Issac was exceptional. H...im and his team had us taken care of and out the door within a few hours. I will definitely be returning to Payless in the future! Show more
5 rate
Google
Sierra Miller 01 May 2018
I didn’t know buying a car could be so easy and painless. We drove from Homer to Anchorage. We left needing a car. We searched and found Payless Car Sales. What a pleasure! Albert helped us from beginning to end. This guy was MORE than helpful, and not in an overbearing car salesman way. ... Albert was able to do what he does best, and get us the best deal, in an amazing timely fashion. We highly recommend Payless and Albert if you are considering a new car in the Anchorage area! We will be back. Show more
5 rate
Google
Kyle Settles 30 Apr 2018
Nobody likes car shopping as it quite often feels as if they are out to get you. At Payless, however, you will find Matt and his crew make this process efficient and pain free. The vibe they create in office is incredibly calm and relaxed and actually makes you feel as if they are on your side. P...rices are super reasonable and you can tell that they genuinely care about your overall experience. Skip all other sketch ball used car dealers and visit Matt at Payless! Show more
5 rate
Google
Amy Settles 30 Apr 2018
Albert and his team were exceptionally helpful! My husband and I went in with specific goals in mind for our new car. This is the first time that we have purchased a vehicle from a dealership and the whole process was much less stressful than we anticipated. Albert and Matt answered all of our quest...ions thoroughly, were extremely patient, and did not have that "pushy car-salesman" vibe. We would highly recommend Payless Car Sales for anyone looking for a fair price and quality service! Show more
5 rate
Google
Chantel Stumphf 26 Apr 2018
Matt was awesome! Was a super smooth and easy processes to get the SUV we wanted. He was super helpful even offered to come and get us if we did not have a way to the dealership. I would highly recommend him as your salesman.
5 rate
Google
IPT - AK 19 Apr 2018
Bought an SUV there a month or so ago. Matt was excellent. I wanted to have the SUV looked over by an outside mechanic and he had no issue with it. He even helped arrange it at the shop of my choice and picked it up after the inspection. Paperwork was no fuss no muss. I was looking for some negoti...ation and wiggle room on the price but that is not their policy. No deduction for that, the price was a fair market value to what I was seeing out of state and it saved me shipping costs. If they have a car you like I would recommend them without reservation. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.