How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
210 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
A Google User 11 Aug 2018
I was referred through my insurance company and my bank. They are certified through USAA so that made me more comfortable doing business with them. Isaac Song helped me. He called me right away after I expressed interest in my vehicle online. I was actually surprised at how quickly he called. Isaac ...was super nice and very easy to work with. He made my whole car buying process effortless. I already had an idea of the vehicle that I wanted and Isaac helped me pull the trigger on my decision. I live in the Fairbanks area and was in Anchorage for a VA appointment and was scheduled to fly back that evening so the dealership is actually shipping the vehicle to Fairbanks for me free of charge. They are so supportive of the military here and eager to help in the best way possible. I would highly recommend them to anyone looking to purchase a vehicle new or used. They have a very big selection. Very impressive. Show more
5 rate
Google
Shannon Miller 07 Aug 2018
Dennis Laird was so great to work with. I walked in knowing exactly which vehicle I wanted, and Dennis had me out the door with the keys in 2 hours. Their trade in offer was more than fair, and kept my new loan payment close to my previous one. I would highly recommend Dennis and his team over at Pa...yless Car Sales and won't hesitate to give them my business again. Thanks again guys!! Show more
5 rate
Google
A Google User 07 Aug 2018
Dennis Laird was so great to work with. I walked in knowing exactly which vehicle I wanted, and Dennis had me out the door with the keys in 2 hours. Their trade in offer was more than fair, and kept my new loan payment close to my previous one. I would highly recommend Dennis and his team over at Pa...yless Car Sales and won't hesitate to give them my business again. Thanks again guys!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Piper Eskridge 06 Aug 2018
Yesterday I bought my dream car! Albert helped me through the entire process and was so accommodating and easy going. He jumped through hoops to help me get my car for a fair and affordable price and I couldn’t be more thankful. If you are looking to buy a new car I highly suggest Payless Car Sale...s. Show more
5 rate
Google
Hannah Eckert 31 Jul 2018
Dennis knocked it out of the park! We drove 3 hours to buy a new family vehicle and he made our first big car buying experience excellent. He wasn't pushy to make a sale, was genuinely interested in what we were looking for, and was great at answer any questions we had, regarding any vehicle we look...ed at. I will forever reccomend Payless Car Sales to anyone. Show more
5 rate
Google
Wesley Wilson 29 Jul 2018
Matthew Breiler was helpful, knew what he was doing, professional, and answered every question. He had wonderful customer service and it didn't feel rushed at all.
5 rate
Cars.com
Wesley Wilson 29 Jul 2018
Matthew Breiler was helpful, knew what he was doing, professional, and answered every question. He had wonderful customer service and it didn't feel rushed at all.
5 rate
Cars.com
Rebecca S. Of Anchorage 18 Jul 2018
We traded in our SUV and got an affordable and mint condition pickup. Very happy with the whole process, it was quick and painless. Highly recommend this business.
5 rate
Cars.com
Mark Hale 16 Jul 2018
Our Salesman (Matt) was very nice, contacted our credit union with info for buying before we flew down for checking out the car for if we decided to buy. As we had to fly in from Fairbanks and check the car out before making the final decision. Matt picked us up at the airport. We test drove and ins...pected the Mazda CX-5 and it was what we were looking for. There was no negotiations on price but I was expecting this based on reading other reviews, but I tried by phone before flying down. Matt took care of the paperwork and explained everything. We were very happy with the service and the car, and had no problems with the drive back to Fairbanks. Show more
5 rate
Google
Ice Angel 06 Jul 2018
This is our 3rd experience with Payless Car Sales. We got the pleasure of working with Solat Ali. He is by far the best person in the auto sales business in Alaska. am telling you they do everything right by the customer. They price their vehicles right. They won’t blow smoke. They truly care abou...t the customers. I’ve bought two vehicles and actually had them purchase another from me. Go with Payless! They go the extra mile for you! You will not be disappointed! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.