How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Payless Car Sales is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
206 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Piper Eskridge 06 Aug 2018
Yesterday I bought my dream car! Albert helped me through the entire process and was so accommodating and easy going. He jumped through hoops to help me get my car for a fair and affordable price and I couldn’t be more thankful. If you are looking to buy a new car I highly suggest Payless Car Sale...s. Show more
5 rate
Google
Hannah Eckert 31 Jul 2018
Dennis knocked it out of the park! We drove 3 hours to buy a new family vehicle and he made our first big car buying experience excellent. He wasn't pushy to make a sale, was genuinely interested in what we were looking for, and was great at answer any questions we had, regarding any vehicle we look...ed at. I will forever reccomend Payless Car Sales to anyone. Show more
5 rate
Google
Wesley Wilson 29 Jul 2018
Matthew Breiler was helpful, knew what he was doing, professional, and answered every question. He had wonderful customer service and it didn't feel rushed at all.
5 rate
Cars.com
Rebecca S. Of Anchorage 18 Jul 2018
We traded in our SUV and got an affordable and mint condition pickup. Very happy with the whole process, it was quick and painless. Highly recommend this business.
5 rate
Cars.com
Mark Hale 16 Jul 2018
Our Salesman (Matt) was very nice, contacted our credit union with info for buying before we flew down for checking out the car for if we decided to buy. As we had to fly in from Fairbanks and check the car out before making the final decision. Matt picked us up at the airport. We test drove and ins...pected the Mazda CX-5 and it was what we were looking for. There was no negotiations on price but I was expecting this based on reading other reviews, but I tried by phone before flying down. Matt took care of the paperwork and explained everything. We were very happy with the service and the car, and had no problems with the drive back to Fairbanks. Show more
5 rate
Google
Ice Angel 06 Jul 2018
This is our 3rd experience with Payless Car Sales. We got the pleasure of working with Solat Ali. He is by far the best person in the auto sales business in Alaska. am telling you they do everything right by the customer. They price their vehicles right. They won’t blow smoke. They truly care abou...t the customers. I’ve bought two vehicles and actually had them purchase another from me. Go with Payless! They go the extra mile for you! You will not be disappointed! Show more
5 rate
Google
Kay Clemons 29 Jun 2018
I just bought my first ever car with the exceptional help of Albert Kim! He was patient and super friendly. He was very honest with the costs and explained all the details and terms to me, which had been my biggest fear in getting a financed car. I was skeptical at first but Albert made sure i was ...taken care of and i am super happy with my purchase. I recommend Albert Kim to any of you first time car buyers! Show more
5 rate
Google
John Morse 28 Jun 2018
Huge thank you to Albert Kim ! i was excited to look at purchasing a vehicle for while i am stationed here in Alaska. I had a budget and quiet a few grand ideas about what i wanted. Albert showed me a couple really nice cars, and in the end i decided on a Mustang. It was quick and easy and i drove o...ut in my new car the same day. Ill be sending my friends his way in the future! Thanks Albert. Show more
5 rate
Google
Amber Rolle 28 Jun 2018
I would like to recommend Dennis Laird at Payless! He was wonderful to work with and honestly made the entire process less daunting. Getting a new car wasn't planned so i was quiet frazzled and unsure when i walked in. Dennis listened to me and walked me through each step to make sure i was comforta...ble with the transaction. I am quiet satisfied with my little car and i will definitely return in the future if i ever find myself in a similar position. Thank you Dennis for working so hard to get me into something i could afford! Show more
5 rate
Google
Emily Harlind 28 Jun 2018
I recommend Dennis Laird at Payless Car Sales! He was a pleasure to work with and he was especially helpful in finding the perfect car for me. I had no idea what Payless would have and even what kinda of car i could afford. Dennis helped me narrow it down to the perfect car at a price that fit in m...y budget. Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.